10th International Inter-University Short Film Festival 2018 Competitions International 
Status: CLOSED

10th International Inter-University Short Film Festival 2018

10th International Inter-University Short Film Festival (IIUSFF) organized by Dhaka University Film Society is a festival to promote and inspire the work of University going filmmakers with the slogan “Take Your Camera, Frame Your Dream”.





  • Zahir Raihan Best Short Award
    This award is given by the jury board of International Inter-University Short Film Festival for the Best Short Film of the festival. It was first introduced in 2009. This award is worth $300.
  • Tareque Masud Best Emerging Director Award
    The 9th edition of IIUSFF introduced a new award in memory of legendary Bangladeshi film-maker Tareque Masud. This award is given to the best Bangladeshi film-maker participating in the festival. The aim is to encourage Bangladeshi film-makers to produce more quality films. This award is worth 200$.
  • Talent Campus Participation
    Top 20 shortlisted Participants will get a free entrance to attend the talent campus session conducted by renowned filmmakers and film personals to sharpen their skills to frame their dreams in future.
  • Screening Session
    Top 50 shortlisted Films will be screened on several IIUSFF festival venues across the country and overseas including India and USA.
  • Certificate, Gifts and Kit packs
    Top 50 Shortlisted Films will receive a certificate of appreciation, a plaque of appreciation and festival kits.


  • The entrant has to be an undergraduate student or postgraduate student, currently enrolled in a University/College. Those who have completed their undergraduate studies within the previous 2 (Two) years are also eligible.
  • Films previously submitted to any edition of International Inter-University Short Film Festival are NOT eligible.
  • Submitted films cannot be available in any open access streaming site (e.g.- YouTube, Facebook) during the competition period.
  • All entries must be subtitled in English. Dialogue lists are not accepted.

Eligible Regions: Open for all.

For more information please visit official website.



Related posts

Leave a Comment

Read more:

Description Since their inception in 1945, the AAAS Science Journalism Awards have honored professional journalists for distinguished reporting on the sciences, engineering,...